Log in

No account? Create an account
A slight case of overblogging
[Most Recent Entries] [Calendar View] [Friends View]

Wednesday, May 5th, 2004

Time Event
Happy Birthday Janet!
I hope you're having a good day.
Weird mail
OK, I just got this peculiar email. If I go to the page it doesn't seem to have anything at all to convince me they actually know who I am, or have any connection with Glastonbury themselves. It just asks for the title, initials and surname of my guest. Do I really want to fill this in? Has anyone else got one? [relevant bits of headers included] Actually now I double-check the original confimation email came from helpme@seetickets.com and the same IP, which is a bit more reassuring. But still, this is a completely noddy operation and I'm still not convinced I really want to go fill this in.

From: <hlimpkin@wayahead.com>
To: <lnr@lspace.org>
Subject: Glastonbury
Received: from nobody.com (host217-46-241-157.in-addr.btopenworld.com [])
Message-ID: <wm44f96a2e336844cb9b15412ad43671b8@wayahead.com>
Date: Wed, 05 May 04 15:03:00 GMT Daylight Time

Dear Ms Ec Blair

With reference to your order for this years Glastonbury Festival, we would 
like to confirm the name of your guests attending.

Please click on the link below to submit the details so we can verify it
against our existing records.

http://www.seetickets.com/cs/?q=[ID censored]

Thankyou for your assistance.

Holly Limpkin

Customer Services

<< Previous Day 2004/05/05
Next Day >>
About LiveJournal.com